How to Know if Someone Unfriended or Blocked you on Snapchat? This query has confused many Snapchat users. But now we will let you know the ways to know if someone has blocked or unfriended you. If you are a social person and like to have lots of friends around, then losing even a single friend could discomfort you greatly.
Other points that you might ponder upon are what happens when you block someone on Snapchat? Worry not because no awkward situation arises because they don’t get notified in this scenario. We will be discussing different scenarios regarding being blocked and blocking others on Snapchat in the blog, so keep reading.
Does Snapchat Notify you when Someone Blocks you?
For some people, being deleted or blocked could be a moment of nightmare. One of the reasons is that you could be blocked without being notified and lose a friend while being unaware unless you came upon the news in some other way. Even Snapchat might not be able to assist you in this regard who blocked you recently.
There are three quick ways to know if you have been blocked, but we will discuss in detail in later sections:
Way 1: Search for their full name or username.
Way 2: Check for a recent conversation.
Way 3: Search for their full name or username from a different account.
What Happens when you are Blocked on Snapchat?
Several things could happen once you are blocked on Snapchat, such as:
- You will not be able to observe your conversation with that person
- You cannot send them snaps
- You cannot find their profile even in the friend list of your friends
What`s the Difference between being Removed and Blocked on Snapchat?
The difference between being Removed and Blocked on Snapchat is quite clear. Once you are blocked, then you are completely cut off from that person, and once you are removed, you will not be able to see their stories unless they are set to everyone.
How to Know if Someone Unfriended or Blocked you on Snapchat
The easiest way to know if Someone Unfriended or Blocked You on Snapchat is by looking at the Chat. You will be able to see the person if you are not blocked and vice versa. As mentioned before, you will not be notified by Snapchat in case of being removed and deleted. In some instances, you can still send them snaps and also see their stories.
Now, let`s move on to the methods to tell if someone has Blocked you on Snapchat.
Method 1: Check your Snapchat Contact List
This is the easiest way, and you must conduct this exercise in the first place. The trick is to check your friend`s list. If the person is there, then you are not blocked or deleted from their friend list and vice versa.
Here are the ways to check your friend`s list:
- Launch the “Snapchat App” on your iPhone or Android device and log in
- Tap on your “profile picture” on the top left screen of your phone
- Click on the “My Friends” section
- Here you can see a list of all your friends
- Even you can search for any specific friend in the “search” bar
- And if your tap on the “three dots” on the top right section of your screen, then you can see the recently added friends
Method 2: Search for their Username on Snapchat
The second most useful and effective method to check if someone has blocked or deleted you is by searching for them. But here, it is pertinent to mention that you will not be able to perform this check if you have been blocked by that person or they have deactivated their account on Snapchat.
Now let`s move on to how to search for a person on Snapchat:
- Open “Snapchat App” on your phone
- Tap for the “ search” button on the top left section of your screen
- Type the “name or number” of the person you want to search for
Tap “view more” if you find a range of similar results.
Method 3: Search for Recent Snapchat History
This step is quite important because if you have not received or sent snaps from the said user, then you may also check their chat box. If you are not able to find then you won`t find the chat history.
Here are the ways to find the chat history on Snapchat:
- Open “Snapchat” and click on the “square icon below the shutter button
- Select your “contacts”
- Type your “message” and click “send”
Here it is significant to remind you that if you could send the message with this easy method, then your contact has not blocked you and exists in your contact list.
Method 4: Use a Different Account to Search for a Name on Snapchat
As we have mentioned earlier that if you are not able to find the account after searching, then there are chances that the account is now deactivated. It is then highly recommended to search for the account from a different account. You may borrow the phone from your friend and search for that account from the account of your friend. The ways to use a Different Account and Search for a Name on Snapchat are similar, as mentioned in the above-mentioned Method 2.
Here are the frequently asked questions (FAQs) about How to Know if Someone Unfriended or Blocked you on Snapchat:
Q1: How do I block someone on Snapchat?
Ans. If you want to block someone on Snapchat, click on your conversations, click on a user you want to block, and click on Menu > Block.
Q2: What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
Ans. If you block an account on Snapchat, they can’t send you snaps, chat with you, or view your stories. They also can’t find you on Snapchat if they search for you.
Q3: How do I delete a Snapchat account?
Ans. If you want to delete your Snapchat account, go to Settings, click on Account Actions, and select Delete My Account. Simply sign in to reactivate your account within 30 days. After 30 days, your account is deleted permanently.
Q4: How do I mute someone on Snapchat?
Ans. If you want to mute someone on Snapchat, click on your friend list, click on a Profile, and then Settings, choose Mute Story or Do Not Disturb. You will stop receiving notifications if you click on Do Not Disturb.
Q5: What’s the Difference between Blocked and Removed/Unadded?
Ans. There is a difference between Blocked and Removed/Unadded. If you block someone, you are cutting all the ties on Snapchat with that person; you can’t see their snaps/posts and also can’t send a snap to them. In the case of Removed/Unadded, you are removing them from your friend list and will be able to see the profile of the user and saved conversations with that user.
Q6: Can you report the user who blocked you?
Ans. You can report the user who blocked you by clicking on the Snapchat Support page. Attach screenshots or other information to support your stance.
Q7: Can I block the user who has blocked me?
Ans. You can’t block the user who has blocked you because you are unable to see or access their profile on Snapchat.
We hope the query “How to Know if Someone Unfriended or Blocked you on Snapchat” is now cleared. The only way you will be able to do that is by following the methods we have mentioned in earlier sections. In short, if the person you are looking for has not blocked or deleted/removed you, only then will you be able to establish any communication with them on Snapchat. Otherwise, chances are that you will not be able to send them any messages or even see them in your friend list.